My focus on Women in Focus

“It takes a village to raise a child” is a popular term and I have recently joined an organization –Women in Focus– that allows me to contribute to the village on a larger scale than I could do alone. Women in Focus will be celebrating the 25th year of their “I Have A Dream Ball”, this January.  All ball proceeds go toward student scholarships.

  • Over 200 scholarships have been awarded to Madison youth each April, for the past 25 years
  • In 2010 Women In Focus awarded $2000 scholarships to each of 13 students

It was an honor and a pleasure to be able to make a significant contribution towards the look of the 2011 Ball invitation.  I have now been honored and blessed by the knowledge that my concept was accepted. The first of today’s photos shows my contribution/concept and the second photo shows the results.

Leave a Reply

