Letting Go Of Fear & Getting On With Life

Donna on WORT 2014

 

Recently, I have been dealing with some fear issues.  Issues that were hindering me from accomplishing my goals (one being lack of funds).  Ordinarily, I try to work through issues by myself, but this was beyond what I could handle.  I explained my situation to a good friend, hoping he would just give me money.  Instead he gave me one of the best motivational speeches.

He gave my own words and beliefs back to me, in his own way.  Something clicked inside of me and realized that is was ok to have fear, just don’t let it stop you.  Within 2 or 3 hours of his speech I was back at it again.  Not only did money begin arriving from different sources, but a couple of new opportunities also seemingly feel in my lap.   I texted my friend later that day and said, “Thank you for not giving me any money because his words were far more valuable.”

Today’s photo is one of my opportunities that popped up.  Here I am this morning on WORT 89.9 radio, with my friend Aaron Perry.

I can not tell you enough how much I enjoy being on the radio, so for me this was fantastic.  Now, one of my new goals is to have my own radio show.

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

