I am a RAWartist

Ahhh, the syncronisities of life can sometimes be so sweet.  A local Coordinators of the RAWartist organization came across some of my work and asked if I wanted to become a RAWartist of Madison. After a little research I found RAW is nationwide a nationwide supporter of the “arts”.  It is an independent arts organization, for artists, by artists.  Their mission is to provide independent artists of all creative genres, with the tools, resources and exposure needed to inspire and cultivate creativity.

Another words, they work to promote new artists. On one day each month (my day is Sept. 13th) an artist, one from each of nine arts genres is  selected for an Ensemble or show.  Artworks are set up gallery style (we’re at the Majestic Theatre, 7:30PM), a couple of local indie-like films are shown, one music group and so on.  Each Artist’s photo is taken and they are videographed (I’m nervous about this).  There is the opportunity to become a State finalist (I will let you know when you can vote.) and of course there is a National competition to be RAW Artist of the Year (cash prize and more).

I am excited about my latest opportunity (and of course I need to start getting ready).  Today’s photos are a couple of the works I submitted.

Enjoy

*

5 thoughts on “I am a RAWartist”

Leave a Reply

