FAITH

Yesterday I went to bible study and the topic was about FAITH.  Now this was a topic I thought I knew all about.  However, I was amazed at how much I learned. Faith quickly became my topic for today’s post.

Here is something that has stayed with me: One should ALWAYS remain faithful and that is so easy to do when your life is going well, but the most important time to remain faithful is when you are going through and can not see the results.

Faith is to believe what you do not see; the reward of this faith is to see what you believe. ~ Augustine

To one who has faith, no explanation is necessary. To one without faith, no explanation is possible. ~ Thomas Aquinas

The Bible above is from the 1800’s and belongs to our church (No it is not used for bible study) and I was privledged to be able to take photos of it.  The stained glass is also from my church.

Enjoy

*

4 thoughts on “FAITH”

Leave a Reply

