5 Questions to ask when things go wrong

Sometimes life is overwhelming and we need to put things back in focus. Challenges are part of everyone’s life, but there are dark moments when a challenge turns into a crisis. The outcome of our lives depends on the choices we make at those moments. Will they be breakthroughs or setbacks? What we call wisdom is a crucial tool here. Without it, people usually make their most important decisions based on impulse or its opposite, habit.

Sometimes asking the right question is the answer.

Do I dwell on the past or move on?

Am I sure of my life’s purpose?

What would bring me more happiness than anything in the world?

Is this really how I want to spend my time?

Is this a problem I should fix, put up with or walk away from?

*

2 thoughts on “5 Questions to ask when things go wrong”

  1. I think we’d all benefit from this type of questioning instead of blindly stumbling on – it’s like using the perspective of an outsider in our own lives. Very well written. :)

Leave a Reply

