7 stimulating questions

This life is your answer to your questions about yourself…
This life is your response to your desire for yourself…
This life is your gift to yourself…
Open it!”

When was the last time you tried something new?

What’s something you know you do differently than most people?

When was the last time you marched into the dark with only the soft glow of an idea you strongly believed in?

Would you be willing to reduce your life expectancy by 10 years to become extremely attractive or famous?

Would you be willing to be less attractive to gain 10 years?

Decisions are being made right now.  Are you making them for yourself, or are you letting others make them for you?

At what time in your recent past have you felt most passionate and alive?

 

*

10 thoughts on “7 stimulating questions”

  1. The last time I felt passionate and alive? I’m a 48 year old english teacher, teaching in china. The other day a student came to me and told me that I had changed his life, I showed him so new things and shared new ideas that he has never herd of. I felt Alive for a couple days after this. My passion for my job has flown through the sky since then. I didn’t realize this until I read you blog. Thank you for opening my eyes to my inter heart and my feelings.

  2. 1. Today.

    2. Care.

    3. Today.

    4. No.

    5. No. I’ve accepted what God has blessed me with.

    6. The former. That’s why many are upset with me now.

    7. When working on an art project and kissing my wife.

  3. Good questions are so important to make us reflect on our busy lives:

    Are we busy about things that are important and urgent or things which are urgent but not at all important?
    Do we pay attention to things which are not urgent but important or are we spending our precious time on things that are not urgent and not even important?

    Thank you for the good questions.

  4. Love the This life is… Very nice.

    1. The last time I tried something new was this morning.

    2. The thing my experience with people tells me that I do differently than most people is: Think critically. About everything. And I like it.

    3. Into the dark I marched, this morning. Nearly every time I sit down to write actually.

    4. NO! I want to live to be 100. And I want to do that well.

    5. YES! Today, I could handle that. Ten years ago, not so sure.

    6. Absolutely for myself. Which doesn’t make others happy or comfortable.

    7.Again, this morning.

Leave a Reply

