Cotton

I have a bunch of notes for art ideas. I came across my one word note “cotton”.  I usually have an idea in mind that goes with the word(s) and this time  I thought this series was going to be photos of actual cotton. However in my search for pictures of cotton I stumbled across these copyright free photographs of African America sharecroppers, from the 1930’s, picking cotton.

My father, born in 1920, was the baby of 15 children. He and his sisters and brothers and a few of my cousins where sharecroppers.  Sometimes you need to know where you came from to know where you are going.

Let me know what you think?

*

3 thoughts on “Cotton”

Leave a Reply

