Last week at a glance

I have mentioned that I have so much going on right now and as it turns out this is a good and a not so good thing.  The book “Rich Dad, Poor Dad” suggests that we should have multiple streams of income so that when one stream ends you are not left without any income.  I love this few point and have been trying to follow this philosophy.  However this week I am overwhelmed with work.  I want to take personal time/vacation for the month of June and requested time off (with pay) from my part-time job with UMOJA magazine.  The editor has agreed but now I have twice the work and at the same time my personal business’ are picking up steam, not to mention my organizations, family and of course church. (no time for friends right now)

I clearly need to set priorities and make some decisions. Right now, the easiest way to acquire more time is to not blog for awhile.  So Doon Art will be back next Monday or Tuesday.

Last week at a glance:

I worked on two other websites as part of the Art of Business division of Doon Art.

 

I attended the kick off of a new organization Wisconsin Women Entrepreneurs, of which I am a founding member.  I won the Poken show below, a social media business card. How much time do I have to commit to committee work? Hmmmm …

I attended booth training for the Greater Madison Chamber of Commerce of which I am a new member. I need to start the preparations for the Business Expo in May where I will have a booth.

I covered one event and one interview for UMOJA magazine.  Of course I still need to write up both of these articles.

I am working on completing the first draft of a presentation for my church. Mt. Zion Baptist Church will be celebrating it’s 100th anniversary in May, with the kick off beginning in April.

I did manage to squeeze in some fun. I had a great time at my friend Erika’s Mardi Gras Masquerade Ball. My version of a costume, notice head dress and lots of sparkle. LOL

This week I will be working on/finishing many of these projects and submitting work for my “Let There Be Lights” gallery show, that I feel positive I will be selected for.

See you next week.  Enjoy

Leave a Reply

