Feature Artist: Susan Young

Today it is an honor and a pleasure to share with you the art of Susan Young.  She can be found right here in Madison, she is the mother of  a good friend of mine and I actually own one of her watercolor paintings.

I have selected one photo from each of the genres listed on her website, including: Dogs, Abstract, flowers and figures. I love her unusual choice of colors, how she can make her watercolor paints so vibrant, the interplay of shapes and her composition.  Ok, I pretty much love everything she does. Enjoy

2 thoughts on “Feature Artist: Susan Young”

  1. I should say, whilst checking through dozens and dozens of blogs each week, the theme of your blog stands apart (for all the proper reasons). In the event you do not mind me asking, what?s the name of this theme or would it be a specifically created affair? It is far far better compared to themes I personally use for some of my blogs

Leave a Reply

