Random Act of Kindness – Day 1

Today was the first of five days of random acts of kindness.  I dropped off my first gift at a nearby laundry mat.  I did not expect to see any people at 11:15AM.  My thinking was that everyone would be at work.  I guess I forgot what our economy is like.  There were 5 people there and the laundry mat was not that big.  So I followed the principal that people are usually thinking about themselves and would not pay attention to me.  I went to the back and put my packet on a folding table next to the washers, took a few photos and left.

I so wanted to see the person’s face who found it.  I hope they were surprised and happy.  Enjoy

3 thoughts on “Random Act of Kindness – Day 1”

  1. I want to show some appreciation to you just for bailing me out of this type of incident. Because of surfing around through the search engines and seeing notions which were not helpful, I figured my entire life was over. Being alive minus the answers to the issues you have solved through your entire review is a critical case, as well as ones that could have negatively damaged my entire career if I hadn’t discovered your blog. Your primary expertise and kindness in playing with the whole lot was invaluable. I am not sure what I would’ve done if I hadn’t come upon such a solution like this. I can now look ahead to my future. Thank you so much for this expert and results-oriented help. I won’t be reluctant to suggest your blog to anybody who needs counselling on this issue.

Leave a Reply

