Random Acts of Kindness & Goodwill

Last week for my “Are you ready to be inspired” post I featured a link to Secret Agent L and I was so inspired by the story and the results that I decided to give it a try.  Over the weekend I purchased a roll of quarters (that I divided in half) and I bought 5 – $1 Mc Donald’s gift certificates and I had one $1 scratch off.  The plan is to do one random act of kindness every day for the next five days.  Today will be my first day and I will keep you up-to-date on how it goes. My locations, photos, any feedback and did I get caught.

I realize that although I say a lot it is not personal, so here are a few facts. My acts/gifts are not as large as in the article because although I have been working for myself for almost a year I have made less than $1000.  I have been blessed with new opportunities the past month and a half  but do I have savings?  The simple answer is No. What lead me to this situation or how am I living?  That’s another “talk show” as my sister would say.  Am I happy doing what I am doing? Yes, more than I thought I could be and so I continue.

Today’s photos show my purchases and how they are packaged. The plan is to do something like this once a month.  I am so excited and I hope I am creating excitement and inspiring you to do something also.  We can all do something.

One thought on “Random Acts of Kindness & Goodwill”

  1. So kind! :) I do this kind of thing with my community group at school where we give out little chocolate bars when we see kids doing nice things to other or simply contributing to the community. I think it’s great! All the people who find your gifts should really appreciate your thought and effort!

    Warm greetings,
    Laura :)

Leave a Reply

