An evening with Wisconsin Women Entrepreneurs

Tuesday evening I went to a Wisconsin Women Entrepreneurs Southcentral Chapter, Inc. monthly dinner meeting. The event included networking, dinner, and a panel discussion.

As a new entrepreneur this was one of the most interesting, knowledge gaining, empowering evenings I have experienced.  I had attended another event recently so I was becoming familiar and comfortable with talking one-on-one about who I am and what it is that I do.  After the great dinner each of us had to stand and in approximately 30 seconds introduce ourselves and what we do.  I really enjoyed seeing and hearing so many women from a wide variety of business areas, stand up and proudly state what they did. I felt honored and proud to be even a small part of such a group.  Next, each table talked and prepared a question for the panel to answer.  I learned that many of the women had the same questions and concerns that I do.  How to market your business? What makes you unique? Should I offer discounts? and so on.

My wish for all new business owners is that they are all able to attend  a similar event & learn so much in such a short period of time.

Thank you Sally

And of course the following are some pictures from the event.  The photo at the top of the post is of Patti Seger receiving $1000.00 for the Wisconsin Coalition Against Domestic Violence from Mary Kay of WWE.  The next set of  photos are of some entrepreneurs and Girls Biz who were there selling their wares, and the last photo is of two of the panelists (Nancy Resnick of Brand Insights and Jacqui Sakowski of Sakowski Consulting LLC)

Leave a Reply

